+65 9795 7367(仅限 WhatsApp) angela@upchild.sg

对孩子睡眠的最大威胁和睡眠训练的大敌是过度疲劳!!!

就像我们有自然的睡眠节奏一样,孩子也是如此。 我们的身体是一个神奇的机器,它有荷尔蒙来确保我们在白天表现出色,然后荷尔蒙会发挥作用以确保我们晚上休息。 所有这些都需要各种各样的东西才能正常运行,但最重要的是时机。

所以现在问题来了,当你的孩子在所有这些自然的疲倦迹象来来去去之后醒来时会发生什么? 很简单,身体会认为他们不睡觉的原因是因为他们需要清醒,所以“白天”的荷尔蒙会重新开始!

这是任何父母都害怕的部分!

一旦这些唤醒信号被激活,关闭它们几乎是不可能的! 然后,这开始了无休止的激素疯狂循环。

确保您的孩子不会从这个过山车开始的最好方法是确保他们在通过这个窗口之前睡着了。 与年龄较大的孩子不同,新生儿在表现出想要睡觉的准备时有点神秘,除非你当然知道你需要寻找什么。 知道在新生儿身上寻找什么将帮助您在需要时让您的小宝宝入睡,并防止小宝宝崩溃。

一些表示疲倦的最明显迹象包括拉耳朵、揉眼睛、揉鼻子、拱起背部以及将脸转向你的胸部。

虽然这些是困倦的最明显迹象,但它们经常被误认为是饥饿的迹象。 为确保不会发生这种情况,最好的建议是查看信号和时间。

对于新生儿来说,他们通常只能处理一小时的清醒时间,所以一定要注意他们什么时候醒来,并尝试让他们在 60 分钟左右准备好睡觉或小睡。

随着宝宝的成长,他们保持清醒更长时间的能力也会有所提高。 但请记住,通常蹒跚学步的孩子仍然需要充足的睡眠!

说到蹒跚学步的孩子,当他们过度疲劳时,他们似乎有自己的奇怪习惯。 “白天”荷尔蒙的突然激增通常会让他们在一段时间内看起来超级快乐和精力充沛——换句话说,他们看起来就像一个需要睡眠的孩子。 然而,这不会持续多久,他们的情绪会转变为喜怒无常,到那时你将面临一场战斗。

如果你对这一切都不熟悉,这可能看起来太多了。 毕竟,你怎么可能在一个小时内完成所有事情,对吧? 在婴儿需要再次入睡之前,您几乎不会换尿布、喂婴儿和一些优质的时间! 但是让我放心,我过去或现在的客户都没有来找我抱怨他们的孩子睡得太多!

现在,我的建议是你尝试这个几周,看看它是否有效。 我几乎可以保证你会看到你的孩子变得更快乐。

如果几周后,您仍然没有看到太大的变化,并且您已经排除了任何疾病,那么可能是时候让我们快速聊天了! 您可以单击下面的按钮并安排免费的睡眠评估电话来讨论您孩子的睡眠情况。

The greatest threat to your child’s sleep and the archenemy of sleep training is overtiredness!!!

Just as we have a natural rhythm with sleep, so do children. Our bodies are amazing machines that have hormones to make sure we’re performing during the day and then hormones that kick in to ensure we rest at night. All these need various things to function correctly, but the most important is timing.

So now the question comes in, what happens when your child is awake past the time when all these natural signs of tiredness have come and gone? Simple, the body then assumes that the reason why they are not asleep is because they need to be awake, so the “daytime” hormones kick back in!

And this is the part that any parent dreads!

And once these awake signals are activated, shutting them down is near impossible! This then starts an endless cycles of hormones going crazy.

The best way to ensure your child does not start on this rollercoaster is to ensure that they are asleep before they pass this window. Newborns, unlike older children, are a bit of a mystery when it comes to showing readiness of wanting to sleep, unless of course you know what you need to look for. Knowing what to look for in a newborn will help you get your little one down to sleep just when you need to and prevent a little meltdown.

Some of the most obvious signs signaling tiredness include pulling the ears, rubbing their eyes, rubbing nose, back being arched and turning their face toward your chest.

Although these are the most obvious signs of being sleepy, they are often mistaken for signs of hunger. To ensure this does not happen, the best advice is to look at the signals as well as the time.

For newborns, they can usually only handle one-hour periods of awake time, so be sure to take note of when they wake up and try to get them ready for sleep or a nap around 60 minute later.

As your baby grows, so too will their ability to stay awake longer. But remember, that often toddlers still need a good amount of sleep!

Speaking of toddlers, they seem to have their own strange habits when they’re overtired. The sudden surge of “daytime” hormones can often make them seem super happy and full of energy for a while – in other words they would look like anything other than a child who is in need of sleep. This however does not last long, and their moods will shift into moodiness and by then you will have a battle on your hands.

If you’re new to all of this, this may seem too much. After all, how could you possibly get everything done in an hour, right? You’d barely get the diaper changed, baby fed and some quality time before baby needs to go to sleep again! But let me put your mind to rest, not one of my past or current clients have come to me and complained that their child was getting too much sleep!

For now, my advice is that you try this out for a few weeks and see whether it’s working or not. I can almost guarantee that you will see your child become a happier one.

If after a few weeks, you’re still not seeing much of a change and you have ruled out any sort of illness, then it might be time for us to have a quick chat! You can click on the button below and schedule a complimentary sleep evaluation call to discuss your child’s sleep.