+65 9795 7367(仅限 WhatsApp) angela@upchild.sg

宝宝一大早就醒了……不管你怎么形容它,清晨醒来对任何父母来说都很难,尤其是当你有其他孩子要照料或者你需要在办公室充满电的时候。 为了让我们了解为什么您的孩子似乎有一个内置定时器设置为在凌晨醒来,我们需要更深入地研究人类的接线方式以及睡眠的实际运作方式。

正确处理化学

我们首先要看的是褪黑激素,以及这种化学物质如何在良好的睡眠中发挥作用。 褪黑激素让我们的身体准备好睡觉,帮助我们从白天繁忙的日程中解脱出来,并告诉我们的身体该休息了。 我们还有另一种叫做皮质醇的激素,它作为一种兴奋剂(在压力时也会释放)来帮助我们的身体醒来。 皮质醇通常在您醒来前 3 小时释放。

睡眠周期

因此,您现在了解了荷尔蒙帮助您入睡和唤醒您的周期。 如果您的宝宝的自然醒来时间是早上 6 点,那么凌晨 3 点将是您宝宝开始产生皮质醇的时间。 当您的宝宝能够自我安抚时,凌晨 3 点起床将不再像我们成年后那样成为问题。 对于那些仍然依靠某人或某物让他们重新入睡的婴儿来说,这是他们清晨崩溃的时候。

那么,你如何解决这个问题?

不幸的是,如果您的孩子没有掌握独立睡眠的技能,没有快速解决办法。 一个在夜间持续醒来并且无法在睡眠道具等形式的支持下再次入睡的孩子,仍然必须学习独立睡眠的技能。

我不会让您抱有希望并说您可以在一晚内解决此问题,但我可以向您保证,它可以解决,您的孩子的睡眠不是一个失败的原因! 

这里有一些技巧可以帮助您的宝宝睡得更好,并防止凌晨 3 点的父母噩梦:

  • 为了帮助您的孩子睡得更好,请确保他们的睡眠环境能够促进睡眠。 确保最少量的光可以得到它。 请记住,黑暗与褪黑激素的产生有关
  • 确保您的孩子不会太热或太冷。 
  • 尽量坚持睡眠时间表。 孩子们在一致性中茁壮成长。
  • 最后但并非最不重要的一点是——帮助您的孩子掌握独立睡眠的技能,以便他们能够获得蓬勃发展所需的睡眠

如果您不确定如何让您的孩子独立入睡,或者您有任何其他睡眠问题,请联系我们,让我为您提供支持。

您可以安排免费的睡眠评估电话,以便我们确定您关注的领域。

Baby wakes so early in the morning…however you may want to describe it, early morning wakings can be hard on any parents especially when you have other children to tend to or when you need to be fully recharged for a day in the office. In order for us to understand why your child seems to have a built-in timer set to wake at the early hours of the morning, we need to dig a bit deeper into how humans are wired and how sleep actually works.

Getting the chemistry right

The first thing we could look at is melatonin and how this chemical plays a role in a good night’s sleep. Melatonin is what gets our bodies ready for bed and helps us unwind from our busy schedule during the day and signals our bodies that it’s time to rest. We also have another hormone called cortisol that acts as a stimulant (also released during times of stress) to help our body’s wake up. Cortisol is usually released 3 hours before you wake up.

The Sleep Cycle

So you now understand the cycle in which the hormones work to help you get to sleep as well as wake you up. If your baby’s natural waking time is at 6am, then 3am would be around the time when your baby starts producing cortisol. When your baby is able to self-soothe, this 3am waking will no longer be an issue much like we do as adults. For those babies who still rely on someone or something to get them back to sleep, this is the time when they would have their early morning meltdowns.

So, how do you fix this?

Unfortunately there is no quick fix if your child has not mastered the skills of independently sleeping. A child who consistently awakes during the night and cannot go back to sleep with some sort of support in the form of sleep prop etc., has to still learn the skill of sleeping independently.

I won’t get your hopes up and say you can fix this in one night, but I can assure you that it can be fixed and your child’s sleep is not a lost cause! 

Here are some tips to help your baby sleep better and prevent the 3am parent nightmares:

  • To help your child sleep better, make sure their sleep environment is one that promotes sleep. Ensure that minimal amounts of light can get it. Remember, darkness is associated with melatonin production
  • Ensure that your child is not too warm or too cold. 
  • Try as best to stick to a sleep schedule. Children thrive on consistency.
  • And last but not least, the most important thing – help your child master the skill of sleeping independently so they are able to get the sleep they need to flourish

If you’re not sure about how you can get your child to sleep independently or if you have any other sleep concerns, let’s connect and allow me to support you.

You can schedule a free sleep evaluation call so we can identify your areas of concern.