+65 9795 7367(仅限 WhatsApp) angela@upchild.sg

不,你不能。

让我们直截了当,答案是一个巨大的否定。

很抱歉直言不讳,但这就是答案。

随着我们继续前进,我们可以进入更多细节,但我只是想我会为那些只想简单是或否答案的人提供答案。

所以,这就是为什么我认为睡眠训练和共同睡眠不能共存的原因。

当我与一个与他们的孩子共用一张床的潜在客户接听电话时,他们通常属于以下两组之一:

  1. 正在寻找让孩子起床的方法的父母
  2. 仍然希望与孩子同睡但也希望孩子睡得更好的父母。

对于第一组想要将孩子从床上移开的父母,我有一些方法可以定制以满足家庭的需求。

对于第二组,不幸的是我只有一种方法——只有当你觉得你已经准备好让你的孩子搬进自己的床或婴儿床时,我才准备好支持你。

请不要误解我的意思。 我绝不是一个邪恶的女巫或不支持依恋养育。 一点也不。 需要明确的是,我不喜欢与同睡的家庭一起工作的原因是因为我认为在同睡的同时尝试训练睡眠会让孩子感到非常困惑。

在共同睡眠的情况下,婴儿通常可以随时使用乳房,我们知道乳房可能是最大和最好的睡眠支柱。 正因为如此,当您的孩子在夜间醒来并且不是他们自己的错时,即使在他们不饿的情况下,他们也会寻找乳房,因为他们将它与入睡联系起来。

作为成年人,我们也遵循类似的模式,但我们已经开发出让自己在晚上重新入睡的方法。 比如洗枕头、喝一口水或用毯子盖住我们的脚。

所以,现在您已经准备好帮助您的宝宝学习睡眠或在没有护理的情况下重新入睡,您还需要了解您需要打破乳房与睡眠之间的关联。 而实现这一点的唯一真正方法是支持你的孩子在没有你在的情况下学习一项新技能。 老实说,这并不容易,因为喂奶是你的宝宝知道如何入睡的方式,为什么他们看到你这么近。

但是,如果您还没有准备好将它们移出房间,则可以考虑在房间内使用婴儿床。 不幸的是,如果您就在他们身边,没有任何方法可以教您的孩子不要哺乳。

在我结束之前,我看到很多人在社交媒体上说,“不要催他们”,“孩子们会自己离开你的房间”。 如果此设置适用于您和您的家人,我会为您感到高兴! 但我们确实看到了 8 岁时仍在同睡的孩子。不要相信所有的孩子都只是有一天决定有一天他们想自己睡觉。

对于孩子来说,睡眠习惯通常是最难改掉的,所以你的孩子开始在自己的空间睡觉的那一天可能是因为你已经告诉他们了。

但好消息是……

一旦您的孩子进入了自己的睡眠空间并掌握了那些非常重要的睡眠技巧,他们就会睡得更好,睡得更久。 这意味着全家人都能拥有更快乐、更健康的睡眠之夜。

No. You can’t.

Let’s be straight, the answer is a huge NO.

Sorry to be blunt but that is the answer.

As we move along we can go into more details, but I just thought I’d put the answer out there for those who simply wanted a simple yes or no answer.

So, here’s why I believe that sleep training and co-sleep cannot co-exist.

When I hop onto a call with a potential client who has been sharing a bed with their child, they’re usually belong to one of 2 groups:

  1. Parents who are looking at ways to get their child out of their bed
  2. Parents who still want to co-sleep but also have their child sleep better.

For the parents in the first group who want to move their child out of their beds, I have a few approaches which I customize to meet the family’s needs.

For the second group, I unfortunately only have one approach – I am ready to support you only when you feel you are all ready to have your child move into their own bed or crib.

Please don’t misunderstand me. I am in no way a wicked witch or not supporting attachment parenting. NOT AT ALL.  And to be clear, the reason I prefer not to work with families who co-sleep is because I believe that trying to sleep train while co-sleep is extremely confusing for the child.

In a co-sleeping scenario babies usually have access to the breast whenever they want and we know that the breast is probably the biggest and best sleep prop. And because of this, when your child wakes during the night and through no fault of their own, they will search for the breast even in cases when they aren’t hungry because they associate it with getting to sleep.

As adults we also follow a similar pattern but we have developed ways to get yourself back to sleep at night. Things like shuffling the pillow, taking a sip of water or covering our feet with a blanket.

So, now you feel ready to help your baby learn to sleep or get back to sleep without being nursed, you also need to understand that you need to break the association between breast and sleep. And the only real way this can happen is by supporting your little one to learn a new skill without you around. And honestly it won’t be easy because nursing to sleep is the way your baby knows how to fall asleep why they see you so close by.

If however you’re not quite ready to move them out of your room, you can consider using a crib in the room. Unfortunately there isn’t any way to teach your child not to nurse to sleep if you’re right by their side.

And before I end off, I see many people all over social media saying things like, “don’t rush them”, “children will leave your room on their own”. And if this setup works for you and your family, I would be happy for you! But we do see the kids who are still co-sleeping at the age of 8. Don’t believe that all children just one day decide that they one day want to sleep on their own.

Sleep habits are often the hardest to unlearn for children, so the day your child starts sleeping in their own space will probably be because you’d have told them to.

But here’s the good news…

Once your child has move into their own sleep space and mastered those ever important sleep skills, they’ll be sleeping better and for much longer. And this means more happy, healthy nights of sleep for the whole family.