+65 9795 7367(仅限 WhatsApp) angela@upchild.sg

如果你在这里读到这篇文章,那么我可以有把握地假设你有一个小孩,他似乎最终会以奇怪和尴尬的姿势睡着,或者这可能是你想要为自己做好准备的事情。时间到了。 或者,您可能是那些阅读随机博客的互联网冲浪者之一!

无论您决定单击此博客的“阅读更多”按钮的原因是什么,我都会尽力确保一旦您到达此页面的底部,您就会从该博客中获得真正的价值.

好的,你的孩子已经掌握了站立的艺术! 万岁!

首先,祝贺你,因为这是一个美好的发展里程碑。 这是作为父母的激动人心的时刻之一,也是朝着尚未进入发展阶段的最大步骤之一。

话虽如此,您的孩子可能像许多婴儿一样,在他们第一次学习站立时会遇到一些奇怪的问题——他们还没有学会坐下的技巧!

这在白天不是什么大问题,因为您的孩子可以在一天的大部分时间里练习坐姿和站姿,而您可以在安全距离内帮助他们。 当他们晚上有时间睡觉时,问题就出现了。

所以现在你几乎处于困境和艰难的境地。

一方面,如果您的宝宝在夜间站立,他们可能会跌倒并伤害自己。 但另一方面,你不想每次他们站起来都跑进他们的房间,因为让我们面对现实吧,他们不会学会如何自己倒下,你可能会失去所有进入睡眠的辛勤工作训练。 一旦你的孩子看到站起来意味着爸爸妈妈跑来跑去,他们可能会开始用它来让你在晚上越来越多地来 

因此,我们需要走一条细线,以帮助您的宝宝弄清楚如何解决他们发现自己所处的这种小情况,而不会养成可能破坏他们睡眠的坏习惯。

如果您的孩子还没有达到这个里程碑,我需要尽我的职责并警告您,这至少可以说是非常令人沮丧的。 原因是因为对您来说,解决孩子问题的方法对您来说似乎很简单,因为这只是躺下的问题,对吗?

但是,对于育儿领域的一切,耐心为王。 您需要提醒自己,您的孩子还不知道如何从站姿转变为坐姿。 此外,您的孩子没有理解躺下会睡得更好的概念。 所以,当你沿着走廊走到孩子的房间时,提醒自己这一点,这似乎是第 XNUMX 万次,它可以帮助他们重新安定下来。

现在,帮助您的孩子学习从站立坐下技能的最快方法是利用白天的每一个机会让他们练习。 当你的宝宝把自己拉起来时,试着在附近的地板上放一些能引起他们注意的东西,比如他们最喜欢的玩具。 此外,尽量鼓励他们下楼去拿玩具。

然而,一旦他们掌握了这项技能,第二个障碍可能仍然是一个问题。 他们可能没有意识到躺下时睡眠要容易得多。 

虽然作为一个成年人,你可能认为这一切都应该是自然而然的,因为你每天都这样做,但是当你只在这个人类事物上待了几个月时,它可能就不那么容易了。 所以这就是耐心的用武之地。

现在请记住,我们不想造成您的孩子开始依赖您来帮助他们退缩的情况。 从做几次开始,然后转而向他们展示他们应该做什么。 你可以拍拍他们的床垫,让他们知道他们应该在那个地方躺下,希望不会太久,直到他们开始想办法放下这个东西。 他们很快就会意识到,通过下去,他们将能够睡得更好。

要始终牢记的另一点是,尽管您的孩子似乎在与睡眠作斗争,但几乎从未如此。 你的孩子非常想睡觉,他们只是没有必要的技能来自己回去。 所以支持他们在不为他们做实际工作的情况下学习这些技能。 一旦他们掌握了这项技能并建立了信心,您就可以从列表中勾选另一个发展里程碑。

最后一件事,我只想说单亲父母是多么了不起,他们独自度过了抚养孩子的所有疯狂,因为老实说,这并不容易。 但是,如果您有幸有一个支持您的伴侣,请与他们聊聊在支持您的孩子时要保持一致。 以同样的方式回应会让你的孩子不那么困惑。 因此,请记住每次都以相同的方式回应您的孩子,以便他们开始了解对他们的期望,您将更快地开始看到结果。

与往常一样,保持冷静、耐心并始终如一。 

因此,请记住始终保持冷静、耐心并始终如一。

虽然现在很难,但请记住,一旦您的孩子开始像冠军一样睡觉并高兴地去白天小睡,它就会得到回报。

如果您已经完成了所有这些工作并且仍在努力更好地支持您的孩子,为什么不与我预约免费电话讨论您需要的支持。

If you’re here reading this, then I can safely assume that you either have a young child who seems to end up falling asleep in strange and awkward-looking positions, or it could be something you’d like to prepare yourself for when the time arrives. Or, you could be one of those internet surfers who lives reading random blogs!

Whatever your reason for deciding on clicking the ‘read more’ button to this blog, I’m going to try my best to make sure that once you’ve reached the bottom of this page, that you’ve received true value from this blog.

Okay, so your child has mastered the art of standing up! HOORAY!

Firstly, congratulations, because this is a wonderful developmental milestone. This is one of those exciting moments as a parent, and one of the biggest steps towards what is yet to come on the developmental stages.

With that being said, your child may, like many babies, have a somewhat strange issue when they first learn to stand up – they haven’t learned the skill of sitting back down!

This isn’t much of an issue during the day as your child could spend the better part of the day practicing the sitting and standing thing while you’re within a safe distance to help them. The issue now comes in when it gets time for them to sleep at night.

So now you’re almost in a situation of rock and a hard place.

On the one hand, if your baby stands up during the night, there is a chance that they may fall and hurt themselves. But on the other hand, you don’t want to run into their room each time they stand up, because let’s face it, they won’t learn how to go back down themselves and you risk undoing all the hard work that went into sleep training. And once your child sees that standing up means mom and dad come running, they may start using it to get you to come to then more and more during the night 

So there’s a fine line that we need to walk in order to help your baby figure out how to solve this little situation they find themselves in without creating a bad habit that could sabotage their sleep.

If your child has not reached this milestone yet, I need to do my duty and warn you that this is very frustrating to say the least. The reason being is because to you, the solution to your child’s problem seems so simple to you because it’s just a matter of laying back down, right?

But, with everything in the realm of parenting, patience is king. You need to remind yourself that your child does not know how to shift from a standing to sitting position yet. Additionally, your child does not grasp the concept that they’ll sleep better if they lie down. So, remind yourself of this when you’re walking down the passage to your child’s room for what seems like the millionth time, it helps them settle back down.

Now the quickest way to help your child learn the skill to sit down from standing, is to take every opportunity during the day to have them practice. When your baby has pulled themselves up, try putting something that grabs their attention on the floor nearby, like their favorite toy for instance. In addition, try to encourage them to go down to get the toy.

Once they’ve got that skill mastered, however, that second hurdle may still be an issue. They may not realize that sleep is a whole lot easier to achieve when they lie down. 

Although as an adult, you probably assume that all this should come naturally because you do it every single day, but when you’ve only been at this human thing for a few months, it may not be as easy. So this is where patience comes in.

Now remember, we don’t want to create a situation where your child starts depending on you to help them back down. Start off by doing it a few times and then change over to just showing them what they should be doing. You can pat on their mattress and let them know they should lay down on that spot and hopefully it won’t be too long until they start figuring this laying down thing. They’ll soon realize that by going down, they’ll be able to sleep better.

Another point to always keep in mind is that although it may seem like your child is fighting their sleep, it’s almost never the case. Your child desperately wants to sleep, they just don’t have the necessary skills to go back down on their own. So support them to learn these skills without doing the actual work for them. And once they’ve mastered this skill and built up their confidence, you can tick off yet another development milestone from the list.

Just one last thing, I’d just like to say how amazing single parents are, navigating all the craziness around raising a child all on their own, because honestly it can’t be easy. But if you’re lucky enough to have a partner supporting you, chat to them about being on the same page when it comes to supporting your child. Responding in the same way will leave your child less confused. So remember to respond to your child in the same way every time so they start to understand what is expected from them and you’ll start seeing results sooner.

As always, be calm, be patient, and be consistent. 

So remember to always try to remain calm, be patient and stay consistent.

Although it’s hard right now, remember it will pay off once your little one starts sleeping like a champ and happily goes down for daytime naps.

If you’ve done all this and are still struggling to better support your child, why not book a free call with me to discuss the support you need.