+65 9795 7367(仅限 WhatsApp) angela@upchild.sg

我的许多客户都知道我为婴儿及其父母提供颅骶治疗。 

在第一晚进行家访时,我还添加了颅骶疗法作为我服务的一部分。 结果可以看出,在我们的迷你课程之后,孩子们更容易安顿下来。 我坚信只有稳定和平静的系统才能处于学习和适应的最佳状态。

所以,对于那些让我解释什么是颅骶疗法的人,我决定写这篇博客。

为什么婴儿需要颅骶疗法?

当一个婴儿出生在这个世界上时,他们会经历一种对他们产生持久影响的强烈体验。 即使对于一个出生“正常”、干预和并发症最少的婴儿来说,分娩经历也会对孩子产生持久的影响。 然后婴儿的身体将这些记忆保存在神经系统和肌肉中。 因此,婴儿通常难以适应子宫外的世界。 当年幼的婴儿发现难以正确喂奶甚至难以安定下来入睡时,这通常会表现出来。

婴儿的出生经历会极大地影响他们的自主神经系统 (ANS),这通常会导致战斗或逃跑状态的激活。 这种战斗或逃跑状态作为一种生存机制与人类息息相关。 这种生存机制可能导致您的宝宝过于挑剔,发现难以护理,睡眠问题或消化系统问题。

对于压力过大的 ANS,情况也正好相反。 您的宝宝可能会更加困倦,更加安静,并且不像其他宝宝那样有反应。 您的孩子也可能表现出诸如更加孤僻或有依恋问题等问题。

随着分娩过程中发生的并发症增加,婴儿的神经系统受到的影响就越大。 通过颅骶疗法,婴儿的神经系统能够释放这种“生存”能量并找到更多的平衡,从而使婴儿更加平静。

除了神经系统的问题外,还有许多由分娩经历引起的身体问题。 而这些,就像神经系统问题一样,有些是不能靠自己解决的。

很多时候,婴儿的身体或头部在通过产道后并没有完全“展开”。 在正常情况下,婴儿的颅骨会相互滑动以方便通过产道,但这通常会导致骨骼之间的空间被压缩或骨骼开始对周围的神经和血细胞施加压力。 然后,这会表现为婴儿绞痛、无法安定下来入睡、呼吸问题或喂养困难。 对于这些问题,颅骶疗法通过消除体内的这种张力和压力来提供帮助。

如果不及时治疗,这些出生过程中的身体问题可能会演变成疼痛或导致身体受限的模式。 随着孩子的成长,神经失调会继续影响他们管理压力的方式,并且由于结合和依恋问题,人际关系可能会受到影响。

虽然这些问题可以通过颅骶疗法解决,但在孩子还小的时候效果最好,效果最好。 在成年人中,这变得更加困难,因为许多模式已经通过多年的重复在脑海中根深蒂固。

颅骶疗法如何提供帮助

CST 或颅骶疗法是一种温和的方法,可以帮助婴儿释放出生时体内的压力。

CST 通过结合构成我们人类身份的温和节奏来工作。 我们的整个身体都以这些节奏工作——从我们的体液到我们的神经和组织。 通过释放压力,我们允许这些节奏自由流动,这有助于更好的健康和整体幸福感。 当压力没有得到解决并被抑制在神经系统或组织中时,这会导致前面概述的许多症状。

通过轻柔的触摸,颅骶治疗师将发现这些节律需要释放并让其自由流动的地方。 这打破了任何限制。 然后,婴儿的系统将能够释放这些张力,并且它们内部的节奏将被允许在其系统中自由流动。 一旦节奏被释放,ANS 将释放印记,神经系统和身体都能够打破这些模式。 

如果您有兴趣了解有关 CST 的更多信息或想预订课程,请访问以下链接:

保持冷静和平衡!

Many of my clients are aware that I offer craniosacral therapy for babies as well as their parents. 

I have also added craniosacral therapy as part of my service offering when doing the home visit on the first night. And the results can be seen as the children settle down so much easier after our mini session. I strongly believe only a settled and calm system is at its optimal status to learn and adapt.

So, for those who’ve asked me to explain what craniosacral therapy is, I’ve decided to write this blog.

Why do Babies need Craniosacral Therapy?

When a baby is born into this world, they go through an intense experience that has lasting effects on them. Even for a baby whose birth was “normal” with the least interventions and complications, the birth experience can leave a lasting effect on the child. The baby’s body then keeps these memories in the nervous system and muscles. Because of this, a baby will often have difficulty adjusting to the world outside the womb. This often manifests itself when young babies find it difficult to nurse correctly or even settle down to sleep.

The birth experience for a baby can greatly affect their Autonomic Nervous System (ANS) and this often results in activation of the fight or flight state. This fight or flight state is hardwired to humans as a survival mechanism. This survival mechanism can lead to your baby being overly fussy, finding it difficult to nurse, sleep issues or problems with their digestive system.

The opposite is also true for a stressed ANS. Your baby may be extra sleepy, be more quiet and not respond as well as other babies. Your child may also exhibit issues such as being more withdrawn or having attachment issues.

With increased complications which occur during birth, the more the baby’s nervous system will be affected. With craniosacral therapy, the baby’s nervous system is able to release this “survival” energy and find more balance which results in a calmer baby.

In addition to issues with the nervous system, there are numerous physical issues which arise from the birthing experience. And these, like the nervous system issues, some cannot be resolved on their own.

Many times the baby’s body or head does not “unfold” completely after the passage through the birth canal. In a normal scenario, the baby’s skull bones slide over one another to allow for easy passage through the birth canal but often this results in the spaces between the bones becoming compressed or the bones start exerting pressure on surrounding nerves and blood cells. This then manifests itself in things like a colicky baby, inability to settle down to sleep, respiratory problems or feeding difficulty. For these issues, craniosacral therapy assists by removing this tension and compression in the body.

If left untreated,  these physical issues from the birth journey can morph into painful or patterns that cause limitations within the body. As the child grows, the nervous dysregulation can go on to affect how they manage stress and relationships can be affected due to bonding and attachment issues.

Although these issues can be resolved through craniosacral therapy, it works best and yields the best results when the child is still young. In adults, this becomes more difficult as many of the patterns have been ingrained in the mind by years of repetition.

How Craniosacral Therapy can help

CST or craniosacral therapy is a gentle way of helping a baby release the stresses held within the body from birth.

CST works by incorporating the gentle rhythms that make up who we are as humans. Our entire body works with these rhythms – from our body fluids to our nerves and tissues. By releasing the tension, we allow these rhythms to flow freely as they should which assists in better health and overall well-being. When stress is not worked through and gets held back in the nervous system or tissues,  which leads to many of the symptoms outlined previously.

Through gentle touch, a craniosacral therapist will uncover where these rhythms need to be released and allowed to flow freely. This breaks down any restrictions. The baby’s system will then be able to release these tensions and the rhythms within them will be allowed to flow freely through their systems. Once the rhythms are released, the ANS will discharge the imprints and both the nervous system and physical body will be able to break these patterns. 

If you’re interested in learning more about CST or would like to book a session, head over to the link below:

Stay calm and balanced!